A Note from the Editor (“the Girl”)

As some of you know, my term of service at Murphy’s house in Rome came to an end a few months ago, and I am no longer living with him to help him record his thoughts and musings.

Murphy’s service, of course, continues: minding the house, keeping out burglars, Helping the Cook, and taking people for as many walks as possible. He is very happy and full of life, and has lots of other people in the house making a fuss of him.

Thanks to everyone who followed this blog. You can take it that there won’t be any more posts here. It was fun while it lasted!

Posted by “The Girl”

About Murphy

I live in Rome with the Girl, and I am her voice on the internet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Note from the Editor (“the Girl”)

  1. RAB says:

    It has been delightful reading Murphy’s musings and reading about his adventures. I will miss him very much, as I am sure you will too. Thank you, dear Girl, for all the delight.

  2. Linda Walker says:

    I too will miss Murphy’s musings. Best wishes in your new post.

  3. Carmel Fields says:

    Noooo! I will miss Murphy and you too. Maybe he could consider relocating with you? Or perhaps you will meet another friend in need of a voice. Thanks for all the laughs along the way.

  4. tienchiu says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry to hear that! It was delightful reading about his life (and yours, through his eyes). Best to you both, and I hope you get to write your book!

  5. Shelley says:

    I’ll miss your funny stories Murphy. I hope The Girl doesn’t disappear from the blogging world, she has style.

Leave a Reply

